أخبار عاجلة

أهم المؤشرات الاقتصادية - معدلات الفائدة


ما هو سعر الفائدة؟

يتم تعريف سعر الفائدة على أنه نسبة المبلغ المقترض الذي يتقاضاه المقرض كفوائد للمقترض، وعادة ما يتم التعبير عنها كنسبة مئوية سنوية. هو السعر الذي يدفعه البنك أو غيره من المقرضين إلى اقتراض أمواله، أو السعر الذي يدفعه البنك لمدخراته لحفظ المال في الحساب.

تعريف أعمق

تستخدم أسعار الفائدة عادة للقروض الشخصية والرهون العقارية، رغم أنها قد تمتد إلى قروض لشراء السيارات والمباني والسلع الاستهلاكية.

المقرضين عادة ما تقدم أسعار فائدة منخفضة للمقترضين ذوي المخاطر المنخفضة، ومعدلات أعلى للمقترضين ذوي المخاطر العالية. في حين أن المقرضين يحددون عادة أسعارهم الخاصة، فإن التنافس على المقترضين يعني أن المقرضين في منطقة معينة عادة ما يقدمون أرقامًا قابلة للمقارنة.

بصرف النظر عن تقييم مخاطر المقترض، قد تؤثر عدة عوامل خارجية على أسعار الفائدة الحالية. وتشمل هذه عادة التضخم، وانخفاض عرض النقود أو ارتفاع الطلب على الائتمان.

عندما ترتفع أسعار الفائدة، قد يسوء الاقتصاد بسبب نقص الائتمان بأسعار معقولة. يمكن أن تؤثر أسعار الفائدة على أرباح الشركات والسياسات النقدية الحكومية.

 

العوامل المؤثرة في أسعار الفائدة

تختلف أسعار الفائدة وفقًا لما يلي:

 

  • توجيهات الحكومة للبنك المركزي لتحقيق أهداف الحكومة
  • عملة المبلغ الرئيسي المقرض أو المقترض
  • مصطلح استحقاق الاستثمار
  • الاحتمال الافتراضي المتصور للمقترض
  • العرض والطلب في السوق
  • كمية الضمان
  • ميزات خاصة مثل أحكام المكالمة
  • متطلبات احتياطية
  • التوازن التعويضي

وكذلك بعض العوامل الأخرى.

 

مثال:

تقترض الشركة رأس المال من أحد البنوك لشراء أصول لأعمالها. في المقابل، فإن البنك يتقاضى مصلحة الشركة. (قد يطلب المقرض أيضًا حقوقًا على الأصول الجديدة كضمان).

 

سيستخدم البنك رأس المال المودع من قبل الأفراد لتقديم قروض لعملائهم. في المقابل، يجب على البنك دفع الأفراد الذين أودعوا فوائد رأس المال. يعتمد مبلغ دفع الفائدة على سعر الفائدة ومقدار رأس المال الذي أودعته.

 

المصطلحات ذات الصلة

يشير السعر الأساسي عادة إلى السعر السنوي المقدم على الودائع الليلية من قبل البنك المركزي أو أي سلطة نقدية أخرى.

يتم استخدام معدل النسبة السنوية (APR) والسعر السنوي الفعلي أو المعدل السنوي المعادل (AER) لمساعدة المستهلكين على مقارنة المنتجات مع هياكل الدفع المختلفة على أساس مشترك.

يتم تطبيق معدل الخصم لحساب القيمة الحالية.

بالنسبة لسندات تحمل فائدة، يمثل معدل الكوبون نسبة مبلغ الكوبون السنوي (الكوبون المدفوع سنويًا) لكل وحدة من القيمة الاسمية، في حين أن العائد الحالي هو نسبة الكوبون السنوي مقسومًا على سعر السوق الحالي. العائد حتى تاريخ الاستحقاق هو معدل العائد الداخلي المتوقع للسند، على افتراض أنه سيتم الاحتفاظ به حتى تاريخ الاستحقاق، أي معدل الخصم الذي يعادل جميع التدفقات النقدية المتبقية للمستثمر (جميع القسائم المتبقية وسداد القيمة الاسمية عند الاستحقاق) مع سعر السوق الحالي.

 

بناءً على الأعمال المصرفية، هناك معدل فائدة الودائع وسعر فائدة القرض.

بناءً على العلاقة بين العرض والطلب على سعر الفائدة بالسوق، يوجد سعر فائدة ثابت وسعر فائدة عائم.

بناءً على التغييرات بين أسعار الفائدة المختلفة، هناك سعر الفائدة الأساسي ومعدل الفائدة النقدية.

 

السياسة النقدية

تمثل أهداف معدل الفائدة أداة حيوية للسياسة النقدية وتؤخذ في الاعتبار عند التعامل مع متغيرات مثل الاستثمار والتضخم والبطالة. تميل البنوك المركزية للدول عمومًا إلى خفض أسعار الفائدة عندما ترغب في زيادة الاستثمار والاستهلاك في اقتصاد البلاد. ومع ذلك، قد يكون معدل الفائدة المنخفض كسياسة للاقتصاد الكلي محفوفًا بالمخاطر وقد يؤدي إلى إنشاء فقاعة اقتصادية، حيث يتم ضخ كميات كبيرة من الاستثمارات في سوق العقارات وسوق الأوراق المالية. في الاقتصادات المتقدمة، يتم إجراء تعديلات على أسعار الفائدة للحفاظ على التضخم في نطاق مستهدف لصحة الأنشطة الاقتصادية أو الحد الأقصى لسعر الفائدة بالتزامن مع النمو الاقتصادي لحماية الزخم الاقتصادي.

التغير في أسعار معدلات الفائدة عبر التاريخ

في القرنين الماضيين، تم تحديد أسعار الفائدة بشكل مختلف إما عن طريق الحكومات الوطنية أو البنوك المركزية. على سبيل المثال، تراوح معدل الأموال الفيدرالية الفيدرالية في الولايات المتحدة بين 0.25٪ و 19٪ من 1954 إلى 2008، في حين تراوح سعر الفائدة الأساسي لبنك إنجلترا بين 0.5٪ و 15٪ من 1989 إلى 2009، [ عاشت ألمانيا ومعدلات قريبة من 90 ٪ في 1920s إلى حوالي 2٪ في 2000s. خلال محاولة لمعالجة التضخم الجامح في عام 2007، قام البنك المركزي في زيمبابوي بزيادة أسعار الفائدة للاقتراض إلى 800 ٪.

كانت أسعار الفائدة على الائتمانات الأولية في أواخر السبعينيات وأوائل الثمانينيات أعلى بكثير مما تم تسجيله؛ أعلى من الذروة السابقة في الولايات المتحدة منذ عام 1800، أو من القمم البريطانية منذ عام 1700، أو من القمم الهولندية منذ 1600؛ "منذ أن ظهرت أسواق رأس المال الحديثة إلى حيز الوجود ، لم يكن هناك أبدا مثل هذه المعدلات الطويلة الأجل" كما في هذه الفترة.

ربما قبل أسواق رأس المال الحديثة مثل سوق تبادل العملات الاجنبية "فوركس"، كانت هناك بعض الحسابات التي يمكن أن تحقق ودائع الادخار عائدًا سنويًا لا يقل عن 25٪ وتصل إلى 50٪. 

 

أسباب التغييرات

  • المكاسب السياسية على المدى القصير: يمكن لخفض أسعار الفائدة أن يمنح الاقتصاد دفعة قصيرة الأجل. في ظل الظروف العادية، يعتقد معظم الاقتصاديين أن خفض أسعار الفائدة لن يؤدي إلا إلى تحقيق مكسب قصير الأجل في النشاط الاقتصادي الذي سيتم تعويضه قريبًا عن طريق التضخم. دفعة سريعة يمكن أن تؤثر على الانتخابات. يدافع معظم الاقتصاديين عن البنوك المركزية المستقلة للحد من تأثير السياسة على أسعار الفائدة.
  • الاستهلاك المؤجل: عندما يتم إقراض المال، يؤخر المقرض إنفاق الأموال على السلع الاستهلاكية. بما أنه وفقًا لنظرية التفضيل الزمني، يفضل الناس البضائع الآن على السلع لاحقًا، في السوق الحرة سيكون هناك معدل فائدة إيجابي.
  • التوقعات التضخمية: تظهر معظم الاقتصادات عمومًا التضخم، مما يعني أن كمية معينة من المال تشتري سلعًا في المستقبل أقل مما ستشهده الآن. يحتاج المقترض إلى تعويض المقرض عن هذا.
  • الاستثمارات البديلة: المقرض لديه خيار بين استخدام أمواله في استثمارات مختلفة. إذا اختار واحدًا، فإنه ينسى العائدات من الآخرين. الاستثمارات المختلفة تتنافس بفعالية على الأموال.
  • مخاطر الاستثمار: هناك دائمًا خطر في إفلاس المقترض أو هربه أو وفاته أو تخلفه عن سداد القرض بطريقة أخرى. وهذا يعني أن المقرض يتقاضى عمومًا علاوة المخاطرة لضمان أنه، عبر استثماراته، يتم تعويضه عن أولئك الذين يفشلون.
  • تفضيلات السيولة: يفضل الناس إتاحة مواردهم في شكل يمكن تبادله على الفور، بدلاً من أن يكون ذلك في شكل يستغرق وقتًا لتحقيقه.
  • الضرائب: لأن بعض المكاسب المحققة من الفائدة قد تخضع للضرائب، فقد يصر المقرض على سعر أعلى للتعويض عن هذه الخسارة.
  • البنوك: يمكن أن تميل البنوك إلى تغيير سعر الفائدة إما لإبطاء أو تسريع نمو الاقتصاد. وهذا يشمل إما رفع أسعار الفائدة لإبطاء الاقتصاد أو خفض أسعار الفائدة لتشجيع النمو الاقتصادي.
  • الاقتصاد: يمكن أن تتقلب أسعار الفائدة وفقا لحالة الاقتصاد. سيظهر بشكل عام أنه إذا كان الاقتصاد قويًا، فستكون أسعار الفائدة مرتفعة، وإذا كان الاقتصاد ضعيفًا، فستكون أسعار الفائدة منخفضة.

يعد التلاعب في أسعار الفائدة؛ جزء كبير من السياسة النقدية أو المالية الوطنية. إحدى الوظائف الرئيسية للبنوك المركزية. ذلك لأن أسعار الفائدة تعد مستويًا عظيمًا للاقتصاد. ربما تكون أسعار الفائدة أقوى من أي عامل آخر، وهي تؤثر على قيم العملات. يمكن أن يكون لها تأثير على التضخم والاستثمار والتجارة والإنتاج والبطالة.

 


أحدث المقالات التعليمية

الجمعة، 26 يونيو، 2020 - 18:22

طلب إعادة الاتصال

للحصول على المشورة المالية من قبل خبراء مجموعة بوينت

يمكنك الوثوق بمجموعة بوينت

للحصول على المشورة المالية

The Most Important Economic Indicators - Interest Rates


What Is the Interest Rate?

The interest rate is defined as the ratio of the borrowed amount that the lender charges as interest from the borrower, and is usually expressed as an annual percentage. It is the price that the bank or other lenders is paid for borrowing its money, or the price the bank pays for the savings to keep the money in the account.

Deeper Definition

Interest rates are usually used for personal loans and mortgages, although they may extend to loans for the purchase of cars, buildings, and consumer goods.

Lenders usually offer lower interest rates for low-risk borrowers, and higher rates for high-risk borrowers. While lenders usually set their own rates, competition for borrowers means that lenders in a specific area usually provide comparable numbers.

Regardless of the borrower's risk assessment, several external factors may influence current interest rates. These usually include inflation, low money supply or high demand for credit.

When interest rates rise, the economy may get worse due to a lack of affordable credit. Interest rates can affect corporate earnings and government monetary policies.

Factors Affecting Interest Rates

Interest rates vary according to the following:

  • Government directives to the central bank to achieve government goals.
  • Currency of the principal lent or borrowed amount.
  • Investment maturity. 
  • The perceived hypothetical possibility of the borrower.
  • Market supply and demand.
  • Amount of guarantee.
  • Special features like call provisions.
  • Backup requirements.
  • Compensatory balance.

as well as some other factors.

For example:

The company borrows capital from a bank to purchase assets for its business. In return, the bank charges interest from the company. (The lender may also require rights to the new assets as guarantee).

The bank will use the capital deposited by individuals to provide loans to their clients. In exchange, the bank must pay interest to the individuals who deposited the capital. The amount of the interest payment depends on the interest rate and the amount of capital you deposit.

Related Terms

The base rate usually refers to the annual rate submitted on overnight deposits by the central bank or any other monetary authority.

The annual percentage rate (APR) and actual annual rate or annual equivalent rate (AER) are used to help consumers compare products with different payment structures on a co-basis.

The discount rate is applied to calculate the present value.

For interest bearing securities, the coupon rate represents the ratio of the annual coupon amount (annually paid coupon) per unit of face value, while the current yield is the ratio of the annual coupon divided by the current market price. Yield to maturity is the security expected internal rate of return, assuming that it will be held until maturity, i.e. the discount rate that is equal to all the remaining cash flows of the investor (all the remaining vouchers and the face value of the maturity value) with the current market price.

 Depending on the banking business, there is the deposit interest rate and the loan interest rate.

Depending on the relationship between supply and demand of the market interest rate, there is a fixed interest rate and a floating interest rate.

Depending on the changes between the different interest rates, there is the base interest rate and the monetary interest rate.

Monetary Policy

Interest rate targets are a vital tool of monetary policy and are taken into account when dealing with variables such as investment, inflation, and unemployment. Countries central banks generally tend to lower interest rates when they want to increase investment and consumption in the country economy. However, a low interest rate as a macroeconomic policy may be risky and could lead to the creation of an economic bubble, as large amounts of investments are being pumped into the real estate and stock market. In advanced economies, adjustments are made to interest rates to keep inflation in a target range for the health of economic activities or the maximum interest rate in conjunction with economic growth to protect the economic momentum.

The Change in Interest Rates Throughout History

In the past two centuries, interest rates have been set differently by either national governments or central banks. For example, the federal funds rate in the United States ranged between 0.25% and 19% from 1954 to 2008, while the Bank of England's base interest rate ranged between 0.5% and 15% from 1989 to 2009, [Germany lived with rates close to 90% in the 1920s to about 2% in the 2000s]. During an attempt to tackle runaway inflation in 2007, the Zimbabwe Central Bank increased borrowing interest rates to 800%.

Interest rates on primary credits in the late 1970s and early 1980s were much higher than they were recorded; Higher than the previous peak in the United States since 1800, from British summits since 1700, or from Dutch summits since 1600; “Since the modern capital markets came into being, there have never been such long-term rates" as in this period.

Perhaps before modern capital markets such as the "Forex" foreign exchange market, there were some accounts that could achieve  a savings deposits annual return of at least 25% and up to 50%. 

Reasons for The Changes

  • Short-Term Political Gains: Lower interest rates can give the economy a short-term boost. Under normal circumstances, most economists believe that lowering interest rates will only result in a short-term gain in economic activity that will soon be offset by inflation. A quick boost can affect the elections. Most economists advocate independent central banks to limit the impact of policy on interest rates.
  • Deferred Consumption: When the money is loaned, the lender delays spending the money on consumer goods, since according to the time preference theory, people now favour goods over commodities. Later, in the free market, there will be a positive interest rate.
  • Inflationary Expectations: Most economies generally show inflation, which means that a certain amount of money will buy less in the future than it does now. The borrower needs to compensate the lender for this.
  • Alternative Investments: The lender has the option of using his money in different investments. If he chooses one, he forgets the returns from the others. Various investments compete effectively for money.
  • Investment Risks: There is always a risk of the borrower going bankrupt, escaping, dying, or otherwise defaulting on the loan. This means that the lender generally receives a risk premium to ensure that, through his investment, he is compensated for those who fail.
  • Liquidity Preference: People prefer making their resources available in a form that can be exchanged immediately, rather than in a format that takes time to achieve.
  • Taxes: Because some interest gains may be taxed, the lender may insist on a higher rate to compensate for this loss.
  • Banks: Banks may tend to change interest rates either to slow or accelerate economic growth. This includes either raising interest rates to slow the economy or lowering interest rates to encourage economic growth.
  • Economics: Interest rates can fluctuate according to the state of the economy. It will generally appear that if the economy is strong, interest rates will be high, and if the economy is weak, interest rates will be low.

Manipulating interest rates is deemed a large part of national monetary or fiscal policy, one of the main functions of central banks, this is because interest rates are a great level for the economy. Interest rates may be stronger than any other factor, and they affect currency values. It can have an impact on inflation, investment, trade, production and unemployment.


Latest Fundamental Analysis

Thursday, November 19, 2020 - 04:54

Latest Education Articles

Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 14:39

Friday, January 17, 2020 - 13:00

REQUEST A CALL BACK

We Are Always Ready To Help You

YOU CAN TRUST POINT

For Expert Financial Advice